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Chapter 14

14.1 Knowledge Check

1
a. One media channel used in advertising is commercials.
2
c. This is an example of institutional advertising.
3
a. Advertising has a low per-exposure cost.
4
d. Product advertisements focus on one product from an organization’s product mix and/or comparing it with competitors.
5
b. Advertising is still one of the costlier elements of the promotion mix.

14.2 Knowledge Check

1
a. Posttests are utilized after a campaign has launched.
2
c. The first step in advertising planning is determining objectives.
3
a. Millennials are more likely to see advertisements in digital form, such as social media, rather than more traditional media.
4
d. Reach refers to the estimated number of potential customers that can be reached with an advertising campaign.
5
a. Assessment is the final step of the advertising plan.

14.3 Knowledge Check

1
a. ROAS = $500/$20 = $25
2
c. Brand recognition involves recognizing a brand based on a picture or logo.
3
a. Return on ad spend (ROAS) calculates the revenue generated for each advertising dollar spent.
4
d. KPIs, or key performance indicators, measure the effectiveness of an advertising campaign.
5
b. Impressions = Rating × Target Population × Number of Ads. In this scenario, Liam is missing the rating information.

14.4 Knowledge Check

1
a. Public relations is earned.
2
c. Lobbying involves attempts to influence public policy and law.
3
a. Events are a type of public relations in which a company participates to increase brand awareness.
4
d. Press relations is the part of public relations that creates and maintains positive relationships with the press.
5
b. Public affairs involves creating relationships with public officials.

14.5 Knowledge Check

1
a. The company’s donation and the public relations surrounding it has created sales and leads.
2
c. Public relations is often not under a company’s direct control.
3
a. The company had no direct control over whether the press release would be picked up by news stations.
4
d. Public relations is free, and it has no guaranteed results.
5
b. Taco Bell was hoping that the campaign would outweigh the negative brand image caused by the lawsuit (and it worked).
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